BackBack

The Simple Art of Flying

R 99.00

Perfect for fans of The One and Only Ivan, this irresistible debut novel combines plucky humour and a whole lot of heart in a story about the true meaning of family.

Sometimes flying means keeping your feet on the ground…

Born in a dismal room in a pet store, Alastair the African grey parrot dreams of escape to bluer skies. He’d like nothing more than to fly away to a palm tree with his beloved sister, Aggie.

But when Aggie is purchased by twelve-year-old Fritz, and Alastair is adopted by elderly dance-enthusiast and pie-baker Albertina Plopky, the future looks ready to crash-land.

In-between anxiously plucking his feathers, eating a few books, and finding his own poetic voice, Alastair plots his way to a family reunion.

But soon he’s forced to choose between the life he’s always dreamed of and admitting the truth: that sometimes, the bravest adventure is in letting go.

Author:

Type: Hardcover

Qty available: 18

Publisher: Aladdin ISBN: 9781534420991Categories: Children's, Children's Fiction Tags: Children's Fiction
This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.